Godly Vision For 2020

The vision for 2020 is
“Seeing the dream fulfilled”

with
“FOCUS”
“COMMITMENT”
“INTENSITY”

The Biblical way of getting our dreams fulfilled can be seen through the conversation between the prophet Habakkuk and God replying to it.

Habakkuk 1:1-3 

The oracle that the prophet Habakkuk saw.
The Prophet’s Complaint
O Lord, how long shall I cry for help,
    and you will not listen?
Or cry to you “Violence!”
    and you will not save?
Why do you make me see wrongdoing
    and look at trouble?
Destruction and violence are before me;
    strife and contention arise.

The Reply of GOD:

Habakkuk 2:2-3
Then the Lord answered me and said:
Write the vision;
    make it plain on tablets,
    so that a runner may read it.
For there is still a vision for the appointed time;
    it speaks of the end, and does not lie.
If it seems to tarry, wait for it;
    it will surely come, it will not delay.

Rules about what you have to write ??

1.) Is it for my good ??
2.) Is it for the good of others ( not harming others )??
3.) Is it for the glory of God ??
4.) Is it as per the word of God ??
5.) Does it go against the teaching of the church ( abortion, divorce ) ??

Keeping in mind the above Rules

1.) Write Down Your Dream , Ask GOD what Dream he has for you

“Dream is not that which you see while sleeping it is something that does not let you sleep.”- A P J Abdul Kalam,

Hebrews 11:1 – The Meaning of Faith
11 Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

2.) My Action is to claim the promises of God .

Keep on Saying it 100 or 1000 times and you will see the right opportunities,right job coming your way .
Just keep the Faith and Don’t get diverted to the worldly ways.
Persevere in Prayer.
For everything,God has revealed his promises and you need to find these promises in the Bible and keep saying it in faith.

3.) You need to have a feasible time for your dreams to come true.

Remember you are not putting conditions to God but setting a target for yourself . ( Keep a time limit : 3 months or 6 months whatever you feel so )
You need to have a direction ( Focus,Commitment, and Intensity ) for God to answer your prayers.

Promises in the bible

For Healing : Isaiah 53:5 – But he was wounded for our transgressions,
    crushed for our iniquities;
upon him was the punishment that made us whole,
    and by his bruises we are healed.

For a Life partner : Genesis 2:18 – 18 Then the Lord God said, “It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him a helper as his partner.”

For a Financial problem: Phillipians 4:19- 19 And my God will fully satisfy every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

For Every situation there is a promise in bible.
Our Vision should be clear.

What areas we must address in our life ?? ( Your VISION For 2020 )

1.) Health – In Jesus I am always healthy and strong. All my cells are in divine harmony. Not only for me but for my family. If I am healthy I can pray , otherwise others have to pray for me.

2.) Mind– Anxiety , worries , stress – ” FEAR NOT”
Remember with stress how it affects you :-
Your digestive system will not work.
Your Immune system does not get energy and you will fall sick.
The blood supply to your frontal brain is stopped which ends up making wrong decisions.

To avoid that – Talk to GOD. Every suffering is a blessing for the glory of God.

3.) Spiritual area– Apply PACE To Your spiritual Life
(P) – Prayer – Daily prayer ( keep it as a priority )
(A) – Adoration – spend one on one time with GOD
(C) – Confession – make a routine to go for confession.
(E) – Eucharist – attend daily mass if possible

4.) Relationship – Spouse and children. Having a good relationship with spouse and children is key to our life. ( Forgiveness )

5.) Finances – GOD will supply all your NEEDS,not your WANTS.

Who is going to decide where you go this year ??

Jeremiah 29:11-14: 11 For surely I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans for your welfare and not for harm, to give you a future with hope. 12 Then when you call upon me and come and pray to me, I will hear you. 13 When you search for me, you will find me; if you seek me with all your heart, 14 I will let you find me, says the Lord, and I will restore your fortunes and gather you from all the nations and all the places where I have driven you, says the Lord, and I will bring you back to the place from which I sent you into exile.

ADOPTION LIST

FAMILY :
RELATIVE :
PARISH FAMILY:
YOUTH:
PRIEST:
POLITICIAN:
WRITE A NAME OF A PERSON YOU WANT TO PRAY FOR
And Keep them in your daily prayers.
( I COMMIT TO PRAY FOR THEM IN AND THROUGH THE POWER OF THE HOLY SPIRIT)

Note : If you want the copy of the adoption list , Reply me back with your email id and i ll send the copy of the list.

Praise the Lord !!
Thank You and God Bless you
The talk was by Theo Uncle from English prayer meeting on January 8.
I Hope you have the great year 2020 ahead of you
and May all your dreams come true.
Will Pray for You all.
God be with you always and
May the grace and Peace of Christ be with you always 🙂

Keep the Focus , Commitment and Intensity on the same level.

Genesis 22:14 
14 So Abraham called that place “The Lord will provide”; as it is said to this day, “On the mount of the Lord it shall be provided.”

Leave a comment